Governing Body Information

Governors at Wheatlands play a valuable role in the management of our school. 

Parent Governors
Mrs Sarah Booth
Mr David Welch (Chair)
Mr David Wimble (Vice Chair)
Mr James Emmerson
Mrs Jocasta Taylor

LA Governors
Mr Michael Carling

Staff Governors
Mrs Samantha Fiske (Head Teacher)
Mrs Julie Hartley
Mrs Sue Johnson
Miss Claire Soderman
Miss Natalie Vickers

Co-opted Governors
Ms Sue Rawlinson
Mrs Dorothy Falconer
Mrs Clare Tennyson
Mrs Samantha Devon
Rev Rachel Harrison

Clerk to the Governing Body

Steven Dawson
Redcar and Cleveland Education Offices
Kirkleatham Street

01642 837755

Ofsted Reports

You can download our latest Ofsted report and Inspection Data Summary Report using the downloa...

Click for full details

Term dates and holidays

School term and holiday dates are available in the downloads below.

Click for full details


The welfare and safety of children who attend Wheatlands school is our paramount concern. We promot...

Click for full details

Sports Relief

12th Mar 2018

As some of you may be aware, week commencing 19th March sees the start of Sports Relief Week.Throug...

British Values

2nd Mar 2018

Please find attached our first British Values newsletter. I hope this helps explain what we cover i...

Science Week

1st Mar 2018

This year, British Science Week is the week commencing 12th March. The theme is ‘Exploration and ...

World Book Day

9th Feb 2018

On Thursday 1st March we will be celebrating World Book Day. To help celebrate this event we would ...